in ,

Barcelona vs Elche: Predicted line-ups, kick off time, how and where to watch on TV and online

Barcelona will be aiming to get their LaLiga Santander campaign back on track when they host Elche at the Camp Nou on Saturday evening. The Blaugrana find themselves in eighth place in the Spanish top flight after 16 matches, after following up their 1-0 home defeat to Real Betis with a 2-2 draw at Osasuna last Sunday.

Meanwhile, Elche find themselves in 16th place after 17 matches, as they suffered a 2-1 defeat against Valencia at Mestalla last time out.

Barcelona vs Elche predicted line-ups

Xavi Hernandez still has a number of injury concerns, with Memphis Depay, Sergi Roberto, Pedri, Ansu Fati and Martin Braithwaite all sidelined for this weekend’s clash. Meanwhile, Ousmane Dembele is also a doubt as a result of the minor injury he suffered against Osasuna, while Gerard Pique is suspended. Their limited options up front were compounded earlier this week as Sergio Aguero announced his retirement from professional football due to a heart problem.

The situation is far more positive for Elche, who only have Pedro Bigas out with a groin issue, and can otherwise count on a fully-fit squad.

Barcelona’s predicted line-up: Marc-Andre Ter Stegen; Ronald Arajo, Clement Lenglet, Eric Garcia, Oscar Mingueza; Nico Gonzalez, Sergio Busquets, Frenkie de Jong; Gavi, Luuk de Jong, Abde Ezzalzouli.

Elche’s predicted line-up: Edgar Badia; Helibelton Palacios, Enzo Roco, Diego Gonzalez, Antonio Barragan; Tete Morrente, Ivan Marcone, Omar Mascarell, Fidel Chaves; Lucas Perez, Lucas Boye.

Barcelona vs Elche: When does it start?

This Saturday’s match between Barcelona and Elche kicks off at 18:30 CET, the local time in Spain. For those living in the USA, you can tune in at 12:30 ET / 09:30 PT and for those living in the UK you can tune in at 17:30 GMT.

Barcelona vs Elche: Where to watch it?

The LaLiga Santander duel between Barcelona and Elche will take place at the Camp Nou on Saturday, December 18. For those living in the USA you can watch the game live on ESPN+, while for those living in the UK the match will be broadcast live on LaLigaTV.

Report

What do you think?

139 Points
Upvote Downvote

Comments

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.