in ,

Real Mallorca vs Barcelona: Predicted line-ups, kick off time, how and where to watch on TV and online

For Barcelona and their supporters, 2021 was a year to forget, however there are brighter hopes for 2022 following the hiring of Xavi and the signing of Ferran Torres. The former Blaugrana midfielder is intent on imposing his own style of football back onto the senior team at the Camp Nou.

The Cules begin their 2022 with an away trip to face Real Mallorca in LaLiga Santander, yet rather surprisingly there are only eight points between the two sides going into the match.

It’s perhaps a more difficult fixture to predict than expected, with the visiting Catalan side having been ravaged by injuries and illness. The club will be without a significant number of senior players for this match with 10 players having been ruled out due to contracting COVID-19.

It has been suggested that the Catalan club are down to just 10 senior players, with the rest of the squad likely to be made up of La Masia players.

Ferran Torres won’t be eligible to make his debut for the club with the registration window not due to open until January 3, this is also prohibiting Dani Alves making his second Cules debut on Sunday.

Real Mallorca vs Barcelona predicted line-ups

Real Mallorca’s predicted line-up: Manolo Reina; Pablo Maffeo, Franco Russo, Martin Valjent, Jaume Costa; Iddrisu Baba, Inigo Ruiz de Galarreta; Antonio Sanchez, Lee Kang-in, Dani Rodriguez; Angel Rodriguez.

Barcelona’s predicted line-up: Marc-Andre ter Stegen; Ronald Araujo, Gerard Pique, Eric Garcia, Oscar Mingueza; Frenkie de Jong, Riqui Puig, Nico; Ferran Jutgla, Ilias Akhomach, Luuk de Jong.

Real Mallorca vs Barcelona: When does it start?

This Sunday’s match between Real Mallorca and Barcelona kicks off at 21:00 CET, the local time in Spain. For those living in the USA you can tune in at 15:00 ET or 12:00 PT, and for those living in the United Kingdom you can watch the match at 20:00 GMT.

Real Mallorca vs Barcelona: Where to watch it?

For those living in the USA you can watch this LaLiga Santander match live on ESPN+, while for those living in the UK the match will be broadcast on LaLiga TV.

Report

What do you think?

139 Points
Upvote Downvote

Comments

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.