in ,

Sevilla vs Barcelona: Predicted line-ups, kick off time, how and where to watch on TV and online

Barcelona are looking up a mountain with regards to being involved in the LaLiga Santander title race, with the Blaugrana 16 points adrift of Real Madrid at the summit, and their life doesn’t get any easier with a trip to second-placed Sevilla on Tuesday.

The Andalusian club welcome Barcelona to the Estadio Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan with Julen Lopetegui having steered the team into second place in LaLiga Santander, six points behind Los Blancos.

This gap could be cut to three with Los Rojiblancos actually having a game in hand, with this match against Barcelona having been postponed earlier in the campaign.

Xavi has yet to find his magic formula since taking charge at the Camp Nou, and the number of injuries he’s had to deal with in key positions has hardly helped either, but he was in a positive mood ahead of Tuesday’s clash.

Sevilla vs Barcelona predicted line-ups

Xavi still has injury concerns in midfield with Pedri and Sergi Roberto both continued absentees, and there is little positive news on the forward front either with Ansu Fati, Memphis Depay and Martin Braithwaite all being ruled out until the New Year.

Yusuf Demir is believed to have recovered from a gastrointestinal problem which kept him out of the match against Elche, although it’s unclear if he will play any part.

Lopetegui will be without his known long-term absentees: Erik Lamela, Youssef En-Nesyri, Suso and Jesus Navas, but there are no fresh concerns for the former Real Madrid coach.

Sevilla’s predicted line-up: Yassine Bounou, Jules Kounde, Diego Carlos, Karim Rekik, Ludwig Augustinsson, Joan Jordan, Fernando Reges, Ivan Rakitic, Lucas Ocampos, Rafa Mir, Papu Gomez

Barcelona’s predicted line-up: Marc-Andre ter Stegen, Ronald Araujo, Gerard Pique, Clement Lenglet, Nico, Sergio Busquets, Frenkie de Jong, Gavi, Ousmane Dembele, Ferran Jutgla, Abde Ezzalzouli

Sevilla vs Barcelona: When does it start?

This Tuesday’s match between Sevilla and Barcelona kicks off at 21:30 CET, the local time in Spain. For those living in the USA, you can tune in at 15:30 ET/ 12:30 PT and for those living in the UK you can tune in at 20:30 GMT.

Sevilla vs Barcelona: Where to watch it?

The LaLiga Santander duel between Sevilla and Barcelona will take place at the Estadio Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan on Tuesday, December 21. For those living in the USA you can watch the game live on ESPN+, while for those living in the UK the match will be broadcast like on LaLigaTV.

Report

What do you think?

139 Points
Upvote Downvote

Comments

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.