in ,

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021: The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021: Puskas Award finalists revealed

FIFA have announced the three finalists for the 2021 Puskas Award, which is handed out to the player who scored the most impressive goal of the calendar year.

The three players vying for the 2021 trophy are Erik Lamela, Patrick Schick and Mehdi Taremi. The prize is given to the most spectacular goal, regardless of its importance or the level of competition.

This year’s winner will be announced at virtual ceremony on January 17, which will be streamed from FIFA‘s Zurich headquarters.

Erik Lamela: Arsenal vs Tottenham, Premier League, March 14, 2021

Spurs lost this north London derby, but Lamela‘s goal was one that will be remembered for a long time for his quick-thinking and classy rabona finish low into the far corner from inside the box.

Desde que toc la red se saba que sera el gol de la Premier: La rabona de Lamela mejor gol del ao

Patrick Schick: Czech Republic vs Scotland, Euro 2020, June 14, 2021

Schick knew exactly what he was doing here after spotting David Marshall off his own line while still in his own half as the Czechs looked to counter and his bending finish moments later was weighted perfectly, sending the Scottish ‘keeper scrambling all the way back into the net.

Premio Pskas 2021: Patrik Schick (CZE): Repblica Checa – Escocia [Eurocopa de la UEFA 2020]

Mehdi Taremi: Chelsea vs Porto, Champions League, April 13, 2021

A bicycle kick is always a crowd-pleaser and this one from Porto‘s Taremi was executed perfectly, leaving Chelsea ‘keeper Edouard Mendy rooted to the spot as the ball soared back across goal and into the top corner.

Premio Pskas 2021: Mehdi Taremi (IRN): Chelsea FC – FC Porto [Liga de Campeones de la UEFA]


What do you think?

139 Points
Upvote Downvote


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.